krotmi.blogg.se

Sonic r pc disc
Sonic r pc disc




sonic r pc disc
  1. SONIC R PC DISC NO CD
  2. SONIC R PC DISC INSTALL
  3. SONIC R PC DISC DRIVERS
  4. SONIC R PC DISC UPDATE

As with the other problems, right-click the file 'sonicr.exe' and go to 'Properties'. First thing to do is, once again, the compatibility mode trick.

SONIC R PC DISC NO CD

Why this works I do not know, but hey, as long as it works! 3 - I get no CD Audio music in game - Now I actually do get music, so this information is really just compiling advice I have read from other people. I found the easiest way is to just hit 'enter' over the exe over and over until it runs. If this does not solve your problem, I found that by trying to run 'sonicr.exe' over and over, it does actually eventually bother to run. On here, go to the 'Compatibility' tab, and under 'Compatibility mode', tick 'Run this prigram in compatibility mode for', and choose 'Windows 98/Windows ME'. Anyway, the first thing to do it to go to where you installed the game, and right-click the file 'sonicr.exe' and go to 'Properties'. Some people get this bug, some people don't. 2 - I get the error messege 'The program encountered a problem at address 004801d9 and cannot continue, Click on OK to terminate the application' when trying to run the game.

SONIC R PC DISC INSTALL

You should now be able to install the game. Go to My Computer and open the CD, right-click the file 'setup.exe' and go to 'Properties'.

sonic r pc disc

1 - When I try to install the game, it say I have not enough HardDrive Space and to free 90Meg - This is a very common problem, I came across it the first time I tried the game actually (bought it for ❰.99 w00t!).

sonic r pc disc

5 - When I start the game, all the options have a big X over them 6- Contact and Thanks. 3 - I get no CD Audio music in game 4 - My music runs in slow montion, or keeps stopping. I won't get stroppy if you forget to :P After this FAQ, I shall try to get Sonic CD running under XP, so please also emial me with help there, I've yet to sucessfully do it ) = CONTENTS = 1 - When I try to install the game, it say I have not enough HardDrive Space and to free 90Meg 2 - I get 'The program encountered a problem at address 004801d9 and cannot continue. Any site can use my FAQ, tho I'd appriciate being emailed so I can notify of updates, and generally just so I know.

sonic r pc disc

SONIC R PC DISC UPDATE

I have labelled this 0.5 because I intend to update this FAQ if any new problems and/or fixes arise, so please feel free to email me. So if you have a similar system to be, try installing those drivers.

SONIC R PC DISC DRIVERS

For the Soundcard I am using the drivers named 'SBPCI_WebDrvsV5_12_01.exe' on the official site. I am using Windows XP Professional with Service Pack 1, DirectX 9.0a, Windows Media Player 9 and the 43.45 Detonator drivers for the GeForce. In case you are wondering which machine I am using to run the game, I am using an Athlon XP 2100+, 512Meg DDR RAM, GeForce4 Ti4200 64Meg, Soundblaster PCI 128 soundcard, Soltek 75DRV5 KT333 motherboard. With the FAQ, I hope to help other people out in getting the game to run. Now after extensivly researching and tweaking, I have gotten this game running on my machine, 100%, with no bugs. This has meant that some fans of the series have been unable to enjoy their game because they have a relatively new computer. ************************ Sonic R - Windows XP FAQ ************************ - By Shakey_Jake33 Released 29th March 2003 Version 0.5 Best Read in Notepad with Wordwrap ENABLED Sega games seem to have some problems with Windows XP, Sonic games in particular.






Sonic r pc disc